Swaythling Club Awards Presented in Busan

Claude Bergeret alongside Fan Zhendong Proceedings concluding at the ITTF World Team Championships in Busan on Sunday 25th February, Claude Bergeret, President of the Swaythling Club International, presented the Victor Barna Trophy to Fan Zhendong, the Diane Schöler award to Sun Yingsha. The Victor Barna Best Player Memorial Award Donated by Suzy Barna in 1973, the memorial trophy was initiated to perpetuate the name of Victor Barna with the activities of the Swaythling Club International. At the time of his unexpected death in Peru in 1972, Victor Barna was the Founder President of the Club. The trophy is awarded to leading player at the World Team Championships. The Diane Schöler Memorial Award In memory of Diane Schöler, former President of the Swaythling Club International, the award