You are here
Home >

Petrissa Solja prepares (Photo: Rémy Gros)

Required to pass coronavirus tests to enter the arena; the draw for the first stage of the Dishang 2020 Women’s World Cup was completed in Weihai on Saturday 7th November.

A total of 13 players compete in four groups; players finishing in first and second places in each group join the top eight seeds in the main draw.

The first stage will be completed in entirety on Sunday 8th November

Sunday 8th November – Group Stage

Group One: Jeon Jihee (KOR), Han Ying (GER), Britt Eerland (NED)

Group Two: Petrissa Solja (GER), Chen Szu-Yu (TPE), Wu Yue (USA)

Group Three: Adriana Diaz (PUR), Lily Zhang (USA), Zhang Mo (CAN), Margaryta Pesotska (UKR)

Group Four: Suh Hyowon (KOR), Bernadette Szocs (ROU), Dina Meshref (EGY)

Eight seeds: 1. Chen Meng (CHN) 2. Mima Ito (JPN) 3. Sun Yingsha (CHN) 4. Cheng I-Ching (TPE) 5. Feng Tianwei (SGP) 6. Kasumi Ishikawa (JPN) 7. Sofia Polcanova (AUT) 8. Doo Hoi Kem (HKG)