You are here
Home >

Great Britain’s Jack Hunter-Spivey celebrates (Photo courtesy of Slovenia TTA)

One place in Tokyo available in each class; following three days of intense competition at the Paralympic World Qualification Tournament, on Saturday 5th June, in the Slovenian city of Lasko, the 21 successful players were announced.

Class 1 to class 5 for wheelchair athletes, class 6 to class 10 for standing players; the lower the number the more severe the disability, class 11 for those with an intellectual impairment.

In total 11 classes for men, 10 for women; the reason for the one less number for women being that class 1 and class 2 were combined.

Qualifiers – Men

MS1    Dmitry Lavrov (Russia)

MS2    Thirayu Chueawong (Thailand)

MS3    Vladimir Toporkov (Russia)

MS4    Boris Travincek (Slovakia)

MS5    Jack Spivey-Hunter (Great Britain)

MS6    Matteo Parenzan (Italy)

MS7    Maksym Chudzicki (Poland)

MS8    Clément Berthier (France)

MS9    Ivan Main (Ukraine)

MS10  Gilles de la Bourdonnaye (France)

MS11  Koya Kato (Japan)

Qualifiers – Women

WS1/2 Aino Tapola (Finland)

WS3   Nergiz Altintas (Turkey)

WS4   Sue Gilroy (Great Britain)

WS5   Panwas Sringam (Thailand)

WS6   Moon Sungkeum (Korea Republic)

WS7   Nora Korneliussen (Norway)

WS8   Zsofia Arloy (Hungary)

WS9   Jennyfer Marques (Brazil)

WS10 Merve Demir (Turkey)

WS11 Lea Ferney (France)