You are here
Home >

Jeoung Youngsik the leading name on qualification duty (Photo: Rémy Gros)

Places at stake in the main draw, qualification is the order of proceedings on Friday 13th November, the opening day of action at the Dishang 2020 ITTF Men’s World Cup in the Chinese city of Weihai.

The 41st edition, four groups, players finishing in first and second position in each group progress join the top eight names in the second phase of the tournament conducted on the knock-out principle.

Korea Republic’s Jeong Youngsik and Jang Woojin alongside England’s Liam Pitchford and Germany’s Patrick Franziska are the leading names on first phase duty.

First Stage

Group One: Jeoung Youngsik (KOR), Wong Chun Ting (HKG), Tomislav Pucat (CRO), Ahmed Saleh (EGY)

Group Two; Liam Pitchford (ENG), Kanak Jha (USA), Chuang Chih-Yuan (TPE)

Group Three: Patrick Franziska (GER), Quadri Aruna (NGR), Darko Jorgic (SLO)

Group Four: Jang Woojin (KOR), Robert Gardos (AUS), Gustavo Tsuboi (BRA)