Annual General Meeting – Durban 2023

Members at the Annual General Meeting in Durban (Photo: SCI) A total of 21 members attended the Annual General Meeting of the Swaythling Club International in Durban on Friday 26th May. Observing the passing of Ireland’s Alexander Thackerberry, Germany’s Heinz Guillaume and the Czech Republic’s Milena Zizcova-Pouluckova, a one-minute silence was held. Members elected to the Swaythling Club Executive Committee: President: Claude Bergeret (France) Deputy President: Reto Bazzi (Switzerland) Treasurer: Richard Scruton (England) Secretary: Harvey Webb (England) Members: Lilamani de Soysa (Switzerland), Zdenko Krisz (Slovakia), Gloria Wagener (Germany)

Czech Republic Members Meet in Prague

Czech Republic Swaythling Club members (left to right) Milan Orlowski, Zbynek Spacek, Marie Hrachova and Pavel Spacek (Photo: Helena Houdkova) Members of the Czech Republic branch of the Swaythling Club International met at the Gold Eur restaurant in Prague on Friday 14th April. After a period of eight years in office, giving unstinting service, Jaroslav Stanek, now 83 years old, resigned from his position as President. Sadly, at the meeting it was advised that earlier in the year, a valued member, Milena Zizkova-Polackova had passed away. However, members were delighted to welcome Dana Cechova and Iveta Vacenovska to the group. The Czech Republic branch of the Swaythling Club now has 28 members. Following tradition the Swaythling Club Cup for 2022 was awarded to Marie Hrachova, now

Belgian Members Visit Very Special Friend

Long time colleagues (back row) Alex Rosmarin, Pierre Juliens and Frans Lanckman, (front) André Damman b On Sunday 30th April Alex Rosmarin, Pierre Juliens and Frans Lanckman, members of the Belgian Swaythling Club branch, visited André Damman, Personal Honorary Member of the International Table Tennis Federation. André is now 92 years old.